Each ECE Ph.D. student’s primary area of study is listed.  For more information about primary areas, please see the ECE Graduate Handbook.

Shimaa Ahmed

Position title: Communications, Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Email: ahmed27@wisc.edu

Sizhe An

Position title: Computer Engineering

Email: san49@wisc.edu

Daniel Benjamin

Position title: Plasmas and Controlled Fusion

Email: dbenjamin@wisc.edu

Dheeraj Bobba

Position title: Energy and Power Systems

Email: dbobba@wisc.edu

Ilhan Bok

Position title: Biomedical Engineering

Email: ibok@wisc.edu

Alex Bouvy

Position title: Applied Electromagnetics and Acoustics

Email: bouvy@wisc.edu

Jiangang Chen

Position title: Solid State Electronics and Photonics

Email: jchen747@wisc.edu

Jiaqi Chen

Position title: Energy and Power Systems

Email: jchen938@wisc.edu

Weijie Chen

Position title: Communications, Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Email: wchen376@wisc.edu

Haoyu Cheng

Position title: Solid State Electronics and Photonics

Email: hcheng62@wisc.edu

Kyle Daruwalla

Position title: Computer Engineering

Email: daruwalla@wisc.edu

Jarod Delhotal

Position title: Plasmas and Controlled Fusion

Email: jdelhotal@wisc.edu

Stephen Dennison

Position title: Communications, Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Email: srdennison@wisc.edu

Sanket Deshpande

Position title: Solid State Electronics and Photonics

Email: ssdeshpande4@wisc.edu

Hao Ding

Position title: Energy and Power Systems

Email: hding33@wisc.edu

Makbule Kubra Eryilmaz

Position title: Solid State Electronics and Photonics

Email: korkmaz2@wisc.edu

Audrey Evans

Position title: Applied Electromagnetics and Acoustics

Email: alevans3@wisc.edu

Demeng Feng

Position title: Solid State Electronics and Photonics

Email: dfeng24@wisc.edu

Wenda Feng

Position title: Energy and Power Systems

Email: wfeng33@wisc.edu

Jayer Fernandes

Position title: Solid State Electronics and Photonics

Email: jfernandes@wisc.edu

Yuchen Gu

Position title: Applied Electromagnetics and Acoustics

Email: ygu48@wisc.edu

Chenxiao Guan

Position title: Computer Engineering

Email: cguan4@wisc.edu

Tingyou Guo

Position title: Plasmas and Controlled Fusion

Email: tguo35@wisc.edu

Tessa Haldes

Position title: Applied Electromagnetics and Acoustics

Email: haldes@wisc.edu

Ahmed Hembel

Position title: Energy and Power Systems

Email: ahembel@wisc.edu

Ashley Hou

Position title: Communications, Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Email: amhou@wisc.edu

Jianwei Ke

Position title: Communications, Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Email: jke9@wisc.edu

Anvar Khamitov

Position title: Energy and Power Systems

Email: khamitov@wisc.edu

Bhumesh Kumar

Position title: Communications, Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Email: bkumar@wisc.edu

Nayoung Lee

Position title: Communications, Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Email: nayoung.lee@wisc.edu

Sangwhee Lee

Position title: Energy and Power Systems

Email: lee884@wisc.edu

Jingjie Li

Position title: Computer Engineering

Email: li829@wisc.edu

Ruixue Lian

Position title: Communications, Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Email: ruixue.lian@wisc.edu

Julia Lindberg

Position title: Communications, Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Email: jrlindberg@wisc.edu

Yizhou Lu

Position title: Communications, Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Email: ylu289@wisc.edu

Yulu Mao

Position title: Solid State Electronics and Photonics

Email: mao53@wisc.edu

Hongyan Mei

Position title: Solid State Electronics and Photonics

Email: hmei6@wisc.edu

Subhojyoti Mukherjee

Position title: Communications, Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Email: smukherjee27@wisc.edu

Shruti Yadav Narayana

Position title: Computer Engineering

Email: narayana3@wisc.edu

Nishanth

Position title: Energy and Power Systems

Email: nishanth@wisc.edu

Shahin Nudehi

Position title: Energy and Power Systems

Email: nudehi@wisc.edu

Asmita Pal

Position title: Computer Engineering

Email: pal8@wisc.edu

Varsha Pendyala

Position title: Communications, Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Email: pendyala@wisc.edu

Nathan Petersen

Position title: Energy and Power Systems

Email: npetersen2@wisc.edu

Muni Sreenivas Pydi

Position title: Communications, Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Email: pydi@wisc.edu

Ravi Raju

Position title: Computer Engineering

Email: rraju2@wisc.edu

Bryan Rubio Perez

Position title: Solid State Electronics and Photonics

Email: rubioperez@wisc.edu

Trevor Seets

Position title: Communications, Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Email: seets@wisc.edu

David Sehloff

Position title: Energy and Power Systems

Email: dsehloff@wisc.edu

Alireza Shahsafi

Position title: Solid State Electronics and Photonics

Email: shahsafi@wisc.edu

Luquant Singh

Position title: Plasmas and Controlled Fusion

Email: lsingh2@wisc.edu

David Skrovanek

Position title: Energy and Power Systems

Email: skrovanek@wisc.edu

Tananun Songdechakraiwut

Position title: Communications, Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Email: songdechakra@wisc.edu

Suraj Suri

Position title: Solid State Electronics and Photonics

Email: suri5@wisc.edu

Chen Tianen

Position title: Computer Engineering

Email: tchen335@wisc.edu

Marisa Tisler

Position title: Energy and Power Systems

Email: tisler@wisc.edu

Yigit Tuncel

Position title: Computer Engineering

Email: tuncel@wisc.edu

Di Wu

Position title: Computer Engineering

Email: dwu94@wisc.edu

Jinkai Wu

Position title: Applied Electromagnetics and Acoustics

Email: jwu533@wisc.edu

Yuting Wu

Position title: Plasmas and Controlled Fusion

Email: wu247@wisc.edu

Zhicheng Wu

Position title: Solid State Electronics and Photonics

Email: zwu343@wisc.edu

Zongshen Wu

Position title: Computer Engineering

Email: zwu286@wisc.edu

Yucheng Yang

Position title: Computer Engineering

Email: yang552@wisc.edu

Zhe Yang

Position title: Applied Electromagnetics and Acoustics

Email: zyang322@wisc.edu

Yizhou Yao

Position title: Biomedical Engineering

Email: yyao78@wisc.edu

Jinnian Zhang

Position title: Communications, Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Email: jzhang879@wisc.edu

Leyue Zhang

Position title: Energy and Power Systems

Email: lzhang545@wisc.edu

Jiahao Zhao

Position title: Applied Electromagnetics and Acoustics

Email: jzhao335@wisc.edu

Aidar Zhetessov

Position title: Energy and Power Systems

Email: zhetessov@wisc.edu

Jie Zhou

Position title: Solid State Electronics and Photonics

Email: jzhou386@wisc.edu

Heng Zhuo

Position title: Computer Engineering

Email: hzhuo2@wisc.edu